Top 10 Fastest and Slowest IPL Centuries

Fastest and Slowest IPL Centuries
Fastest and Slowest IPL Centuries
Fastest & Slowest IPL Centuries: In the history of the Indian Premier League, there have been a total of 75 centuries

Fastest & Slowest IPL Centuries: In the history of the Indian Premier League, there have been a total of 75 centuries. Eight of them happened in the last season, which is the most that has ever happened in a single IPL season. The trend is easy to see. Batting has changed into a run-scoring party with 360-degree boundaries, and the T20 game is becoming more and more focused on hitters. Still, only one of these hundreds has been made in the last three years.

Click Here for IPLT20 Records:  IPL T20 RECORDS     

Click Here for Official T20 World Cup Site:  News on T20 World Cup

Google News:

When Virat Kohli got four centuries in the IPL in 2016, no one thought that would happen again. And yet it did when Jos Buttler got four centuries last season. Obviously, the better it is for the team the faster the centuries are made. In the history of the league, the fastest century was made in 30 balls, and the slowest one took 67 balls.

The Indian Premier League’s (IPL) quickest centuries:

Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Pune Warriors, IPL 2013: Chris Gayle, 30 balls

Chris Gayle’s name being at the top of the list of fastest IPL centuries doesn’t really come as a surprise. Gayle destroyed the Pune Warriors bowlers one April afternoon in 2013 and set a record that hasn’t been broken in 10 years. In fact, that knock was so crazy that the next fastest century in IPL history took seven deliveries longer to reach. He finished with a huge 175* off of 66 balls. He hit 13 fours and 17 sixes, which adds up to 154 runs just from hitting boundaries.

37 balls, Yusuf Pathan, Rajasthan Royals vs. Mumbai Indians, 2010 IPL

Yusuf Pathan has the second fastest IPL century. In 2010, he almost did it all by himself to help his team beat the Mumbai Indians by 200+ runs. Pathan was run out after hitting 8 sixes and 9 fours in 6.1 overs. Rajasthan needed 40 runs in the last three overs. In the end, they lost the game by only four runs.

Kings XI Punjab and Royal Challengers Bangalore, David Miller: 38 balls

David Miller’s 38-ball century against the Royal Challengers Bangalore in 2013 is third on the list. Killer Miller came when he heard this knock. Kings XI Punjab needed 140 runs in 12.2 overs when he came up to bat. That night, he was so strong that they were able to finish the chase with two overs left.

Adam Gilchrist: 42 balls, Deccan Chargers v Mumbai Indians, IPL 2008

Adam Gilchrist is fourth on the list. In the first season of the Indian Premier League, he hit a hundred in 42 balls. Against the Mumbai Indians, who only needed 155 runs to win, Gilchrist put on a show by hitting 109 of those runs on his own. The Deccan Chargers won the game by 10 wickets, and his starting partner VVS Laxman was still not out after scoring 37 runs off 26 balls.

Fastest Centuries in IPL:

Chris Gayle30175RCBPWI2013
Yusuf Pathan37100RRMI2010
David Miller38101PBKSRCB2013
Adam Gilchrist42109Deccan ChargersMI2008
AB de Villiers43129RCBGL2016
David Warner43126SRHKKR2017
Sanath Jayasuriya45114MICSK2008
Mayank Agarwal45106PBKSRR2020
Murali Vijay46127CSKRR2010
Chris Gayle46117RCBPBKS2010

The IPL’s Top 10 Slowest Centuries:

Since 2008, the Indian Premier League has become one of the most popular sports leagues.  Batsmen have always dominated T20 cricket, including the IPL.  In the IPL, batsmen have set records for the fastest century, half-century, and sixes in a tournament.  Not all records are great. Some of the top T20 batsmen have been criticized for slow innings.  We’ll discuss the IPL’s slowest hundreds today.

Some of the names on the list of slowest centuries in IPL history are unexpected because they are known for their attacking and fast-paced playing.

1. Manish Pandey – 67 balls

In 2008, the under-19 team, which included the right-hander, won the world cup in Malaysia. Pandey’s great stroke play showed how smart he was.  Even though he built his games slowly, the right-hander was only 19 years old at the time. He had a good attitude and played his strokes with confidence.  The 32-year-old hit 10 fours and 4 sixes on his way to 114 runs in 73 balls. Pandey’s hit was a big reason why Royal Challengers won by 12 runs.

The right-hander hit the ball beautifully and played some great straight cuts.  Pandey hit some beautiful flick shots on the leg side and boldly pulled the ball. During that time, Pandey was the first Indian batter to score a century in the IPL.

2. David Warner – 66 balls

When he was playing for the Delhi Daredevils, the speedy starter was at his most dangerous.  We all know that when the 34-year-old gets going, he’s a terror, and when he’s at the plate, the bowlers have to step up their game.  The Australian scored 107 runs off of 69 balls. He hit 9 fours and 6 sixes. The left-hander hit some big sixes with strong cuts and easy charges on spinners.

Even though this inning is a bit slow when compared to the innings Warner plays.  The left-hander built his games more slowly than we had seen him do before. Warner hit some great sweep shots and found the gaps on the left very well.

3. Sachin Tendulkar – 66 balls

In 2011, Master Blaster Sachin Tendulkar hit his only century of the tournament. It was one of the best centuries the legendary batsman ever hit in a shorter version.  Tendulkar showed why he is the best batsman no matter what style he plays in, even though Mumbai Indians lost the game.

The 49-year-old got to 100 in 66 balls, which is pretty slow for a T20 game, but as always, the veteran’s skills set him apart. In this round, he hit 12 fours and 3 sixes.

The following players registered the ten IPL players’ slowest centuries:

1.Manish Pandey67 balls
2.David Warner66 balls
3.Sachin Tendulkar66 balls
4.Jos Buttler66 balls
5.Kevin Pietersen64 balls
6.Virat Kohli63 balls
7.KL Rahul63 balls
8.Ambati Rayudu62 balls
9.Ben Stokes61 balls
10.Lendl Simmons61 balls
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like