IPL 2023: Captains of All 10 Teams, Their IPL Salary, Stats & Net Worth

IPL Captain
IPL Captain
IPL Captain: About a week ago, the IPL 2022 Mega Auction ended, and now all 10 franchises are ready with their own teams

IPL Captain: About a week ago, the IPL 2022 Mega Auction ended, and now all 10 franchises are ready with their own teams. Some franchises were able to build very strong teams, while others were not, but all 10 of them seem happy with the players they have.

Click Here for IPLT20 Records: IPL T20 RECORDS     Click Here for Official T20 World Cup Site: News on T20 World Cup

After all, putting together a very good team on paper is not the only way to win the Indian Premier League. In the end, what matters is how well the players work together and how well they do on the field. Probably because of this, not many teams have been able to win the IPL Trophy in its 14-year history. But finding the right captain is also one of the most important things in the Indian Premier League. There is a good reason why only 6 captains have been able to lift the IPL trophy. In the IPL, which is a very competitive league, you need a very good captain who can help you win. Rohit Sharma and Mahendra Singh Dhoni are two good examples of this. They are the Indian Premier League’s two most successful captains.

IPL 2022 Captains for All Teams

Five of the 10 teams have kept the captains they had before. They are the Chennai Super Kings (led by Mahendra Singh Dhoni), the Mumbai Indians (led by Rohit Sharma), the Rajasthan Royals (led by Sanju Samson), the Sunrisers Hyderabad (led by Kane Williamson), and the Delhi Capitals (Rishabh Pant). The other five ships now have new captains.

After their draughts were over, the two new teams, Lucknow Super Giants and Gujarat Titans, said that their new captains would be KL Rahul and Hardik Pandya, respectively. KKR, on the other hand, said that their new player Shreyas Iyer would be their captain for IPL 2022 a day after the Mega Auction.

Punjab Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore were the only two teams left. It is said that Punjab Kings will make Mayank Agarwal their captain, while RCB will choose Faf du Plessis, who was the captain of South Africa in the past.

IPL 2022: All 10 Team Captains, Stats, IPL Pay, and Net Worth

Sl No.CaptainTeamIPL 2022 SalaryTotal Earning from IPLRuns in IPLNet Worth
1Ravindra JadejaChennai Super Kings16 Crores₹ 930,100,0002477$14 Million
2Rohit SharmaMumbai Indians16 Crores₹ 1,626,000,0005764$24 Million
3Sanju SamsonRajasthan Royals14 Crores₹ 625,800,0003269$9 Million
4Mayank AgarwalPunjab Kings12 Crores₹ 227,000,0002249$3.5 Million
5Faf du PlessisRCB7 Crores₹ 334,444,8003190$14 Million
6Kane WilliamsonSunrisers Hyderabad14 Crores₹ 278,000,0002028$10 Million
7Shreyas IyerKolkata Knight Riders12 Crores₹ 480,500,0002623$5.7 Million
8Rishabh PantDelhi Capitals16 Crores₹ 588,000,0002686$8.5 Million
9KL RahulLucknow Super Giants17 Crores₹ 651,000,0003641$10 Million
10Hardik PandyaGujarat Titans15 Crores₹ 593,000,0001771$9 Million
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like