Women’s Premier League 2023 (WPL 2023 Schedule) Time Table and Schedule

WPL Schedule 2023
WPL Schedule 2023
WPL Schedule 2023, Auction, Team List, Price, and Players List: On February 13 in Mumbai, 449 players were sold at WPL 2023 Auction

WPL Schedule 2023, Auction, Team List, Price, and Players List: On Monday, February 13, 449 players were sold at the WPL 2023 Auction, which took place in Mumbai. The five franchises—Delhi Capitals, Gujarat Giants, Mumbai Indians, Royal Challengers Bangalore, and UP Warriorz—spent a total of Rs 59.50 crore to get some of the best players in the international and domestic circuits.

Click Here for IPLT20 Records:  IPL T20 RECORDS     Click Here for Official T20 World Cup Site:  News on T20 World Cup

WPL Auction:

At the first-ever WPL auction, the star Indian batter Smriti Mandhana was bought by Royal Challengers Bangalore for a whopping Rs 3.40 Crore. Harmanpreet Kaur, the captain of Team India, was sold to Mumbai Indians for Rs 1.80 Crore.

The other stars from India and around the world also made it into one of the five franchises. Ashleigh Gardner, an all-rounder from Australia, and Natalie Sciver, an all-rounder from England, were the top foreign players bought by Gujarat Giants and Mumbai Indians, respectively, for Rs 3.20 Crore. Shafali Verma, the captain of the India U19 team that won the ICC U19 T20 World Cup, was the best buy. She was sold to Delhi Capitals for Rs 2 Crore.

In how many WPL 2023 games?

According to a press release from the BCCI, the first season of the WPL will include 20 league games and two playoff games. These games will be played over the course of 23 days.

When does the WPL 2023 season begin?

A thrilling encounter between Gujarat Giants and Mumbai Indians will start the much awaited tournament on March 4 at the DY Patil Stadium.

Doubleheaders in WPL 2023: Dates & Times

At the Brabourne Stadium, CCI, on Sunday, March 5, the tournament’s first double-header day will feature a match between Delhi Capitals and Royal Challengers Bangalore. At the DY Patil Stadium in the evening, UP Warriorz will face Gujarat Giants in their league debut. The first match will begin at 3:30 PM IST and there will be 4 double headers in total. At 7:30 PM IST, all evening matches will kick off.

WPL 2023 Venues

The whole tournament will take place at two places in Mumbai: the DY Patil Stadium and the Brabourne Stadium. Both the DY Patil Stadium and the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai will host 11 games each. On March 21, UP Warriorz and Delhi Capitals will play the last game of the league stage at the Brabourne Stadium, CCI.

Schedule & Fixture for WPL 2023

Mar-04Gujarat GiantsMumbai Indians7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
Mar-05Royal Challengers BangaloreDelhi Capitals3:30 PMBrabourne Stadium
Mar-05UP WarriorzGujarat Giants7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
Mar-06Mumbai IndiansRCB7:30 PMBrabourne Stadium
Mar-07Delhi CapitalsUP Warriorz7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
Mar-08Gujarat GiantsRCB7:30 PMBrabourne Stadium
Mar-09Delhi CapitalsMumbai Indians7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
Mar-10Royal Challengers BangaloreUP Warriorz7:30 PMBrabourne Stadium
Mar-11Gujarat GiantsDelhi Capitals7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
Mar-12UP WarriorzMumbai Indians7:30 PMBrabourne Stadium
Mar-13Delhi CapitalsRCB7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
Mar-14Mumbai IndiansGujarat Giants7:30 PMBrabourne Stadium
Mar-15UP WarriorzRCB7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
Mar-16Delhi CapitalsGujarat Giants7:30 PMBrabourne Stadium
Mar-18Mumbai IndiansUP Warriorz3:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
Mar-18Royal Challengers BangaloreGujarat Giants7:30 PMBrabourne Stadium
Mar-20Gujarat GiantsUP Warriorz3:30 PMBrabourne Stadium
Mar-20Mumbai IndiansDelhi Capitals7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
Mar-21Royal Challengers BangaloreMumbai Indians3:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
Mar-21UP WarriorzDelhi Capitals7:30 PMBrabourne Stadium
Mar-24Eliminator7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
Mar-26Final7:30 PMBrabourne Stadium
WPL Schedule 2023

WPL 2023: Teams at full strength:

Delhi Capitals:

Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Meg Lanning, Marizanne Kapp, Alice Capsey, Jess Jonassen, Radha Yadav, Shikha Pandey, Titas Sadhu, Tara Norris. Laura Harris, Jasia Akhtar, Minnu Mani, Poonam Yadav, Taniya Bhatia, Sneha Deepthi, Arundhati Reddy, Aparna Mondal.

Royal Challengers Bangalore:

Smriti Mandhana, Renuka Singh, Richa Ghosh, Sophie Devine, Ellyse Perry, Indrani Roy, Disha Kasat, Shreyanka Patil. Poonam Khemnar, Kanika Ahuja, Asha Shobhana, Erin Burns, Heather Knight. Dane van Niekerk, Preeti Bose, Komal Zanzad, Megan Schutt, Sahana Pawar.

Gujarat Giants:

Deepti Sharma, Sophie Ecclestone, Tahlia McGrath, Alyssa Healy, Shabnim Ismail, Anjali Sarvani, Rajeshwari Gayakwad. Parshavi Chopra, Shweta Sehrawat, Devika Vaidya, S Yashasri, Kiran Navgire, Grace Harris, Lauren Bell, Laxmi Yadav, Simran Shaikh.

Mumbai Indians:

Harmanpreet Kaur, Nat Sciver, Amelia Kerr, Yastika Bhatia, Pooja Vastrakar, Heather Graham, Issy Wong, Amanjot Kaur. Dhara Gujjar, Saika Ishaque, Hayley Matthews, Humairaa Kaazi, Neelam Bisht, Chloe Tryon, Priyanka Bala, Jintamani Kalita, Sonam Yadav.

UP Warriorz:

Deandra Dottin, Ashleigh Gardner, Beth Mooney, Sophia Dunkley, Annabel Sutherland, Harleen Deol, Sneh Rana. S Meghana, Dayalan Hemalatha, Monica Patel, Tanuja Kanwer, Georgia Wareham, Mansi Joshi. Sushma Verma, Hurley Gala, Ashwani Kumari, Parunika Sisodia, Shabman Shakil.

WPL 2023: Broadcasting, Telecasting, where to Watch WPL

The Sports 18 network has bought all of the rights to show the WPL in 2023. Because of this, WPL 2023 games will be shown on the Sports 18 TV channel in India. On the other hand, the WPL games will be shown live on the JIO CINEMA app. Jio users will be able to use the JIO Cinema app for free.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like