IPL 2023: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Schedule, Full Match List, Timings, Dates, Venues, Squad PDF Download

Royal Challengers Bangalore Schedule
Royal Challengers Bangalore Schedule
Royal Challengers Bangalore Schedule: The 1st game of the IPL 2023 season will be played on April 2 at M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru

Royal Challengers Bangalore Schedule: The first game of the IPL 2023 season will be played on April 2 at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Mumbai Indians. One of the few teams that has never won an IPL trophy is the Royal Challengers Bangalore. Since the Indian Premier League started in 2008, RCB has had a number of top players join their team. They have also made it to the playoffs more than once, but in the last 15 years, they haven’t been able to win anything.

Click Here for IPLT20 Records: IPL T20 RECORDS     Click Here for Official T20 World Cup Site: News on T20 World Cup

RCB players Auction:

Virat Kohli, who used to lead India and was one of the team’s most important players, stepped down as RCB’s captain before the 2022 tournament. Faf du Plessis, a former CSK player, was bought by RCB in the mega auction for the 2022 season. He was put in charge of the team. Faf was a great hitter, and he led his team into the playoffs last year. Every year, RCB’s goal is to win the IPL for the first time. This year will be no different. In addition to Kohli and Du Plessis, the team also has powerful hitter Glenn Maxwell from Australia, in-form pacer Mohammed Siraj from India, one of Sri Lanka’s best spinners, Wanindu Hasaranga, and veteran finisher Dinesh Karthik.

In the last tournament, RCB was one step away from making it to the final match, but they lost to Rajasthan Royals in the Qualifier game at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad and were out of the running. They would both go into the next tournament with the same goal in mind. On Friday, February 17, the BCCI released the schedule for IPL 2023. RCB will start their season on April 2, 2023, against Mumbai Indians at their home ground, the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. They will play 14 games in the league stage, the same as every other team. They will play seven games at home and the same number of games away.

Full Royal Challengers Bangalore 2023 IPL schedule:

Match No.DayDateMatchTime (IST)Venue
5SundayApril 2, 2023RCB vs MI7:30 PMM Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
9ThursdayApril 6, 2023KKR vs RCB7:30 PMEden Gardens, Kolkata
15MondayApril 10, 2023RCB vs LSG7:30 PMM Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
20SaturdayApril 15, 2023RCB vs DC3:30 PMM Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
24MondayApril 17, 2023RCB vs CSK7:30 PMM Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
27ThursdayApril 20, 2023PBKS vs RCB3:30 PMPCA Stadium, Mohali
32SundayApril 23, 2023RCB vs RR3:30 PMM Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
36WednesdayApril 25, 2023RCB vs KKR7:30 PMM Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
43MondayMay 1, 2023LSG vs RCB7:30 PMEkana Stadium, Lucknow
49WednesdayMay 6, 2023DC vs RCB7:30 PMArun Jaitley Stadium, New Delhi
50SaturdayMay 9, 2023MI vs RCB3:30 PMWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
54TuesdayMay 14, 2023RR vs RCB7:30 PMSawai Maansingh Stadium, Jaipur
65ThursdayMay 18, 2023SRH vs RCB7:30 PMRajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad
70SundayMay 21, 2023RCB vs GT7:30 PMM Chinnaswamy Stadium

IPL 2023 roster for Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB):

Faf du Plessis (Captain), Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Karn Sharma, Mohammed Siraj, Dinesh Karthik, Harshal Patel. Avinash Singh, Suyash Prabhudessai, Wanindu Hasaranga, Rajan Kumar, Siddarth Kaul, Anuj Rawat. Reece Topley, Shahbaz Ahmed, Akash Deep, Manoj Bhandage, Josh Hazlewood, Mahipal Lomror. Himanshu Sharma., Rajat Patidar, Finn Allen, David Willey, Will Jacks, Sonu Yadav.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like