List and All Details of Super Over Matches in IPL

List and All Details of Super Over Matches in IPL
List and All Details of Super Over Matches in IPL
Check out the list of all IPLT20 super over matches that have been played up to this point. In Indian Premier League 2008, IPL 2011

Super Over: Check out the list of all IPL T20 super over matches that have been played up to this point. In IPL 2008, IPL 2011, IPL 2012, IPL 2016, and IPL 2018, there were no Super over matches. In IPL 2020, there were a total of 4 super over games. The highest score in an IPL tie game is 201, which was made in IPL 2020. The Super Over match between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore in IPL 2013 had the lowest score of 130 runs. In the history of the IPL, teams have played a “super over” 14 times to decide who won a match when both teams had the same score after 20 overs. In the second season of IPL T20, between KKR and Rajasthan Royals on April 23, 2009, the first Super over was played.

Click Here for IPLT20 Records: IPL T20 RECORDS     Click Here for Official T20 World Cup Site: News on T20 World Cup

So far, we’ve only seen super over in league games. We haven’t seen a superover yet in an IPL elimination, qualification, or final match. Let’s see if TATA IPL 2022 has more Superover.

Describe a Super Over:

If the score is tied in a limited-overs game, a “Super Over” is played to give the team a result. The two teams will each play two overs. The team that batted second in the game will bat first in the SuperOver, and vice versa. During the Super Over, the game goes to the team that has scored the most runs at the end of the innings.

Super Over Rules for the IPL 2023:

  • The Super Over will start within 10 minutes after the end of the match.
  • The team that batted second in the game will bat first in the Super Over.
  • On the same field, the SuperOver will be played.
  • Empires will always end up where the last one did.
  • The team in the field can choose from which side to bowl.
  • Fielding rules will stay the same as they were in the last over of the match.
  • In the IPL Super Over, each team can have three batsmen, two wicket keepers, and one bowler on the field at the same time.
  • After a tie, there will be an unlimited number of “Super Overs” if neither team scores more runs than the other.
  • The new rule for the IPL 2023 says that Super Overs will be used to figure out who the winner is within one hour of the match ending. The match referee will tell both teams what time the game will start in the last SuperOver of the game. If the multiple Super Overs that were played in the allotted time couldn’t decide a winner, the game would be called a tie and both teams would get a point.

All-time IPL Super Overs list:

In the 2009 IPL season, Rajasthan Royals and Kolkata Knight Riders faced off:

KKR and RR played the inaugural Indian Premier League Super Over in South Africa in 2009. Both teams scored 150 runs in 20 overs, tying the match. Cricket fans adored Sourav Ganguly’s 46 runs off 30 deliveries.

KKR scored 15 runs in the SuperOver with Chris Gayle hitting three fours. Yusuf Pathan of Rajasthan Royals scored 16 runs in four balls. His amazing performance helped the Rajasthan Royals win the IPL Super Over game for the first time.

IPL 2010’s match between Chennai Super Kings and Kings XI Punjab:

The Indian Premier League’s most significant and intriguing match. World-class cricketers MS Dhoni and Yuvraj Singh were fighting to win the match in two overs. In 20 overs, KXIP scored 130 runs.

Chennai Super Kings recovered from two early wickets to score 97 runs in 12.5 overs. They lost six wickets in 30 deliveries and needed 10 runs in the last over. CSK batter scored 9, tying the match. Overall, great! Chennai scored 10 Super Over runs with Suresh Raina at the crease. KXIP easily reached the objective despite Mahela Jayawardene scoring 6 and Yuvraj the rest. KXIP became the second IPL SuperOver winner.

In the 2013 IPL season, Royal Challengers Bangalore will face Delhi Daredevils:

This IPL season was incredible. Royal Challengers Bangalore played their second Super Over of the tournament and year. RCB lost the SuperOver elimination match against Delhi Daredevils (now Delhi Capitals) by 5 runs (now Delhi Capitals). Daredevils score 152 runs in 20 overs after losing five wickets. All batsmen contributed, but Irfan Pathan and Jadhav’s 30-run partnership was outstanding. Royal Challengers Bangalore, led by Virat Kohli and AB De Villiers, made 103 runs before losing their third wicket. RCB quickly lost wickets and balls, resulting in a draw.

Finished! 15 Royals runs. The Daredevils scored 12 runs, missing the mark. Royal Challengers Bangalore bowler Ravi Rampaul restricted Delhi batsmen with two consecutive wickets.

Gujarat Lions vs. Mumbai Indians during the 2017 campaign:

Jasprit Bumrah’s death over and Super Over saved Mumbai Indians again. The now-defunct Gujarat Lions scored 153 runs in 20 overs with nine wickets. Basil Thampy’s two-wicket over in the 19th over changed the game.

The match concluded in a draw, forcing “SUPER OVER.” Mumbai Indians batted first, and Kieron Pollard scored 11 runs. Bumrah again limited KXIP’s batsmen to five runs in his over. Mumbai won by five runs.

2020 season matchup between Mumbai Indians and Kings XI Punjab:

The IPL has its first two-super over day. Mumbai Indians vs. Kings XI Punjab in Dubai was thrilling. Trent Boult bowled Mayank Agarwal and Chris Gayle to boundaries. Mumbai scored 176 runs in 20 overs after losing six wickets. Deepak Hooda scored 23 not out for King XI Punjab in his IPL 2020 debut. KXIP missed the first Super Over despite reaching 176 runs.

KXIP won the second SuperOver after both teams scored five runs in the first. The Super Over is a new innovation that makes the Indian Premier League more entertaining. SuperOver, like the rest of the competition, follows regulations to choose the champion.

All-time IPL Super Overs list:

DateTeamsVenueMatch ScoreSuper Over Winner
25/04/2021Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi CapitalsChennai159Delhi Capitals
18/10/2020Mumbai Indians vs Punjab KingsDubai176Punjab Kings
18/10/2020Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight RidersAbu Dhabi163Kolkata Knight Riders
29/09/2020Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai IndiansDubai201Royal Challengers Bangalore
20/09/2020Delhi Capitals vs Punjab KingsDubai157Delhi Capitals
02/05/2019Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers HyderabadMumbai162Mumbai Indians
30/03/2019Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight RidersDelhi185Delhi Capitals
29/04/2017Gujarat Lions vs Mumbai IndiansRajkot153Mumbai Indians
21/04/2015Punjab Kings vs Rajasthan RoyalsAhmedabad191Punjab Kings
29/04/2014Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan RoyalsAbu Dhabi152Rajasthan Royals
07/04/2013Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers BangaloreHyderabad130Sunrisers Hyderabad
16/04/2013Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi CapitalsBangalore152Royal Challengers Bangalore
21/03/2010Chennai Super Kings vs Punjab KingsChennai136Punjab Kings
23/04/2009Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan RoyalsCape Town150Rajasthan Royals
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like