Legends League Cricket

Legends League Cricket
Legends League Cricket
Legends League Cricket or LLCT20, which is also called Skyexch.net Legends League Cricket because it is sponsored by Skyexch.net

Legends League Cricket or LLCT20, which is also called Skyexch.net Legends League Cricket because it is sponsored by Skyexch.net, is a T-20 cricket league with players who have recently retired from playing for their country. In January 2022, the first Legends League Cricket game was played at the Oman Cricket Academy Ground in Muscat. Three teams, the India Maharajas, the Asia Lions, and the World Giants, were there. The second one took place in India in September 2022, and teams from six major cities that were privately owned took part. The second season of the league was all about India’s 75th Independence Day celebrations, which were called Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav.

Click Here for IPLT20 Records: IPL T20 RECORDS     Click Here for Official T20 World Cup Site: News on T20 World Cup

Absolute Legends Sports Pvt. Ltd. is in charge of running the league. Ravi Shastri, a former Indian cricket player and the coach of the Indian men’s national cricket team, is the league’s Commissioner.

History of Legend League Cricket:

The Legends League Cricket is run by Absolute Legends Sports Pvt Ltd, which is a company owned by Raman Raheja and Vivek Khushalani. Ravi Shastri was named Commissioner of the League in November 2021, right after he stopped being the head coach of the Indian National Cricket team. Wasim Akram is a cricket player from Pakistan, and he and Ravi Shastri are both on the Apex Council for LLC.

Former captain of the Indian women’s cricket team Jhulan Goswami is the Women’s Empowerment Ambassador for the league. Bollywood actor Amitabh Bachchan is the Brand ambassador. Legends League Cricket put Andrew Leipus in charge of sports science so that the recently retired cricketers can still play competitively. His job is very important for improving the cricketers’ fitness and physical skills.

First season:

For the first season of the league, the captains of each team were the famous cricket players Virender Sehwag (India Maharajas), Misbah ul Haq (Asia Lions), and Darren Sammy (World Giants). In the league, famous cricket players like Brett Lee, Shoaib Akhtar, Muttiah Muralitharan, Kevin Pietersen, Irfan Pathan, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Mohammad Kaif, Sanath Jayasuriya, and Mohammad Yousuf, among others, played against each other to rekindle old rivalries. Shahid Afridi, Yuvraj Singh, and Harbhajan Singh were also supposed to play in the league, but they had to pull out because of the pandemic or other personal reasons.

The league started a special project to give women more power in cricket. An all-female team of match officials ran the whole first edition, which was the first time anything like that had happened in men’s cricket.

The top sports TV networks, such as Sony Pictures Sports Network and Sony Liv, bought the rights to show the league’s games in India. Geo Sports bought the TV rights in Pakistan. In Sri Lanka, the rights for the area were bought by Supreme TV. Crictracker bought the rights to stream audio and video around the world.

First edition squads:

India MaharajasAsia LionsWorld Giants
 Mohammad Kaif (c)  Virender Sehwag (c)  Yuvraj Singh  Harbhajan Singh  Hemang Badani  Subramaniam Badrinath  Rajat Bhatia  Amit Bhandari  Stuart Binny  Nikhil Chopra  Manpreet Gony  Wasim Jaffer  Naman Ojha (wk)  Pragyan Ojha  Munaf Patel  Irfan Pathan  Yusuf Pathan  Venugopal Rao  Aavishkar Salvi  R. P. Singh Misbah-ul-Haq (c)  Asghar Afghan  Shoaib Akhtar  Kamran Akmal (wk)  Tillakaratne Dilshan  Dilhara Fernando  Umar Gul  Mohammad Hafeez  Sanath Jayasuriya  Romesh Kaluwitharana (wk)  Azhar Mahmood  Ajantha Mendis  Muttiah Muralitharan  Mohammad Rafique   Upul Tharanga (wk)  Chaminda Vaas  Habibul Bashar  Mohammad Yousuf Darren Sammy (c)  Corey Anderson  Kevin O’Brien  Herschelle Gibbs  Brad Haddin (wk)  Matthew Hoggard  Brett Lee  Albie Morkel  Morne Morkel  Phil Mustard (wk)  Monty Panesar  Kevin Pietersen  Jonty Rhodes  Owais Shah  Ryan Sidebottom  Imran Tahir  Jonathan Trott  Daniel Vettori
Legends League Cricket

Second season:

After the first one went well, LLC said that the league would be held in India from September 17 to October 5, 2022, with a new format. The format of the new edition was based on franchises, which was different from the format of the first edition, which was based on regions. There are now four new teams, and each one is privately owned and run. Many former international cricket players have said that they are involved.

Ravi Shastri announced in August 2022 that the new league would honour the Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav celebrations marking the 75th anniversary of India’s independence with a special match between India Maharajas and World Giants. The match will take place on September 16, 2022, at Kolkata’s Eden Gardens. Sourav Ganguly, the president of the BCCI and a former captain of India, and Eoin Morgan, a former captain of England who won the World Cup, will lead their respective teams.

The league has said that this season will have 15 games, plus a special match to honor the league’s 50th anniversary. This edition will be played in 6 different cities, it was said. The matches will take place in Kolkata, Lucknow, Delhi, Cuttack, Jodhpur, and Rajkot. The league was shown on Star Sports Network in India, which had bought the rights to do so. In September 2022, it was announced that Virender Sehwag, one of India’s best openers, and Jacques Kallis, a legendary South African all-rounder, will lead India Maharajas and World Giants, respectively.


Bhilwara KingsLNJ Bhilwara GroupIrfan PathanLalchand Rajput
Gujarat GiantsAdani SportslineVirender SehwagVenkatesh Prasad
India CapitalsGMR GroupGautam GambhirPravin Amre
Manipal TigersManipal Education and Medical GroupHarbhajan SinghJohn Buchanan
Legends League Cricket


Bhilwara KingsIndia CapitalsGujarat GiantsManipal Tigers
 Irfan Pathan (c)  Yusuf Pathan  Monty Panesar  Naman Ojha (wk)  William Porterfield  Fidel Edwards  Samit Patel  Matt Prior (wk)  Nick Compton  S. Sreesanth  Shane Watson  Tim Bresnan  Owais Shah  Tino Best  Sudeep Tyagi  Tanmay Srivastava  Dinesh Salunkhe  Rajesh Bishnoi  Jesal Karia  Rahul Sharma  Dhammika Prasad  Morné van Wyk Gautam Gambhir (c)  Dwayne Smith  Pravin Tambe  Denesh Ramdin (wk)  Asghar Afghan  Mitchell Johnson  Liam Plunkett  Rajat Bhatia  Hamilton Masakadza  Mashrafe Mortaza  John Mooney  Prosper Utseya  Ross Taylor  Jacques Kallis  Farveez Maharoof  Pankaj Singh  Solomon Mire  Ashley Nurse  Suhail Sharma  Praveen Gupta  Pawan Suyal Virender Sehwag (c)  Tillakaratne Dilshan  Chris Gayle  Parthiv Patel (wk)  Ajantha Mendis  Manvinder Bisla  Lendl Simmons  Mitchell McClenaghan  Stuart Binny  Kevin O’Brien  Daniel Vettori  Ashok Dinda  Joginder Sharma  Graeme Swann  Richard Levi  Chris Tremlett  Elton Chigumbura  K. P. Appanna  Yashpal Singh  Rayad Emrit  Sreenath Aravind Harbhajan Singh (c)  Brett Lee  Daren Sammy  Imran Tahir  Corey Anderson  Phil Mustard (wk)  Mohammad Kaif  Ryan Sidebottom  Lance Klusener  Dimitri Mascarenhas  Romesh Kaluwitharana (wk)  Reetinder Sodhi  Parvinder Awana  VRV Singh  Swapnil Asnodkar  Ravikant Shukla  Pardeep Sahu  Ricardo Powell  Tatenda Taibu  Christopher Mpofu
Legends League Cricket

Points table:

In a double round-robin format, each team will play against every other team twice, for a total of 12 league games. The top three teams out of the four will make it to the playoffs.

1India Capitals632171.001
2Bhilwara Kings63217−0.142
3Gujarat Giants62315−0.366
4Manipal Tigers62315−0.467
Legends League Cricket
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like