IPL 2023: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Schedule, Full Match List, Timings, Dates, Venues, Squad PDF Download

Kolkata Knight Riders Schedule
Kolkata Knight Riders Schedule
Kolkata Knight Riders Schedule: On April 1, 2023, in Mohali, Kolkata Knight Riders will play their first game of the IPL 2023 season

Kolkata Knight Riders Schedule: On April 1, 2023, in Mohali, Kolkata Knight Riders will play their first game of the IPL 2023 season against Punjab Kings. The first game of the Indian Premier League 2023 (IPL) will be played on March 31 in Ahmedabad, between the defending champions Gujarat Titans and the Chennai Super Kings. The Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), who have won the tournament twice, will play the Punjab Kings on April 1 in Mohali. This is the second game of the tournament. KKR, the Mumbai Indians, the Rajasthan Royals, the Delhi Capitals, and the Lucknow Super Giants are all in Group A.

Click Here for IPLT20 Records: IPL T20 RECORDS     Click Here for Official T20 World Cup Site: News on T20 World Cup

Since IPL 2019, all ten teams will play for the first time at their designated home venue. And the final will be held in Ahmedabad on May 28. In IPL 2023, games will also be played in Guwahati and Dharamshala, in addition to the ten franchise cities.


During the IPL 2022, Kolkata Knight Riders had a bad season. They only won six of their 14 group-stage games, which put them in seventh place. Last season, Shreyas Iyer was the team’s captain for the first time, but some big names had trouble making a difference. Shreyas had the most runs with 401, and Andre Russell had the most wickets with 17, but that wasn’t enough for KKR to make the playoffs. Aman Khan, Shivam Mavi, Mohammad Nabi, Chamika Karunaratne, Aaron Finch, Alex Hales, Abhijeet Tomar, Ajinkya Rahane, Ashok Sharma, Baba Indrajith, Pratham Singh, Ramesh Kumar, Rasikh Salam, and Sheldon Jackson were all released by KKR before the IPL 2023 mini-auction. Pat Cummins and Sam Billings, two big names from outside India, also said they couldn’t play in the IPL 2023.

Knight Riders signed New Zealand fast bowler Lockie Ferguson, Indian all-rounder Shardul Thakur, and Afghan wicketkeeper-batter Rahmanullah Gurbaz before the auction. KKR had only INR 7.05 crore for the mini-auction. The December 23 auction was ordinary. Narayan Jagadeesan, a superb wicketkeeper and hitter, cost INR 90 00,000 to back up Gurbaz. KKR correctly paid on Bangladesh great Shakib Al Hasan (INR 1.5 crore) and Namibian all-rounder David Wiese (INR 1 crore). To improve their top order, KKR bought Litton Das, a good Bangladeshi batter, for INR 50 lakh.

IPL 2023 Schedule for The Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR):

Match No.DayDateMatchTime (IST)Venue
2SaturdayApril 1PBKS vs KKR3:30 PMMohali
9ThursdayApril 6KKR vs RCB7:30 PMKolkata
13SundayApril 9GT vs KKR3:30 PMAhmedabad
19FridayApril 14KKR vs SRH7:30 PMKolkata
22SundayApril 16MI vs KKR3:30 PMMumbai
28ThursdayApril 20DC vs KKR7:30 PMDelhi
33SundayApril 23KKR vs CSK7:30 PM Kolkata
36WednesdayApril 27RCB vs KKR7:30 PMBangalore
39SaturdayApril 29KKR vs GT3:30 PM Kolkata
47ThursdayMay 4SRH vs KKR7:30 PMHyderabad
53MondayMay 8KKR vs PBKS7:30 PMKolkata
56Thursday May 11KKR vs RR7:30 PMKolkata
61SundayMay 14CSK vs KKR7:30 PM Chennai
68SaturdayMay 20KKR vs LSG7:30 PMKolkata

IPL 2023 roster for the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR):

Shreyas Iyer (Captain), Vaibhav Arora, Rinku Singh, Harshit Rana, Umesh Yadav, Tim Southee, Shakib Al Hasan. N. Jagadeesan, Kulwant Khejroliya, Lockie Ferguson, Shardul Thakur, Mandeep Singh, Varun Chakravarthy, Nitish Rana. Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Litton Das, Venkatesh Iyer, Suyash Sharma, David Wiese, Andre Russell, Anukul Roy, Sunil Narine.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like