CSK Opener Batsman till 2022

CSK Opener Batsman
CSK Opener Batsman
Chennai Super Kings is based in Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India, team has been around since 2008, its Opener Batsman is very famous in ipl

The Indian Premier League (IPL) cricket team Chennai Super Kings (CSK) is based in Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India. The team has been around since 2008, and its home games are played at the M. A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. India Cements Limited owns the team through the holding company Chennai Super Kings Cricket Limited. The team was banned from the IPL for two years starting in July 2015 because its owners were involved in the 2013 IPL betting case. In its first season back in 2018, the team won the title. MS Dhoni is the team’s captain, and Stephen Fleming is its coach. In January 2022, CSK became India’s first sports business with a value of $1 billion.

Click Here for IPLT20 Records:  IPL T20 RECORDS     Click Here for Official T20 World Cup Site:  News on T20 World Cup

Chennai Super Kings Opener Batsman till IPL 2022

Stats of all CSK Opener Batsman:

1.  Parthiv Patel (2008):

At the first IPL final, Parthiv Patel was the opener and wicketkeeper for Chennai Super Kings. The keeper-batsman scored 302 runs for CSK in 13 games, including two 50s. He was the team’s third-best run scorer. Patel got off to a great start against Rajasthan Royals, scoring 38 runs off 33 balls before Yusuf Pathan got him out. The 22-year-old was on the field for the first 9 overs and helped the CSK batsmen get on track.

The Gujarati player played for the Chennai franchise until 2010. Parthiv Patel has played for several IPL teams since then, including Kochi Tuskers Kerala, Deccan Chargers, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Mumbai Indians, and now, for a second time, the Bangalore franchise. Parthiv couldn’t stay in the international scene for long, and in 2018, he played his last match for India against South Africa. He is still being considered for the Indian team, and he plays First-Class cricket for Gujarat, including the Ranji Trophy.

2. Matthew Hayden (2009):

Hayden became one of the best players in the league. In 2009, when he scored 572 runs, he won the Orange Cap as the season’s top run scorer.

3. Matthew Hayden (2010):

Matthew Hayden was one of the best openers Australia has ever had, and he was a solid batsman for CSK. He scored 346 runs in 16 games that season, including 93 with the famous Mongoose bat that won the game.

In the final, he only got 17 runs off of 31 balls, which was not like him. He works as a TV analyst for a number of sports channels right now. The 46-year-old also gives previews of games and gives commentary during games.

3. Murali Vijay (2011):

Prior to joining Delhi Daredevils, Vijay spent the first six seasons of the Indian Premier League with his hometown team, Chennai Super Kings. In the middle of the season, he succeeded South African David Miller as captain of Kings XI Punjab in April 2016. His wrist surgery prevented him from playing in the 2017 season.

1Murali Vijay161643427.1203

4. Murali Vijay (2012):

Before joining Delhi Daredevils, Vijay played in the Indian Premier League for six years with Chennai Super Kings, the team from his home city. In April 2016, he took over as captain of Kings XI Punjab from South African David Miller in the middle of the season. He couldn’t play in 2017 because he had surgery on his wrist.

PlayerInningsRunsAverageStrike rateHighest Score100s50s
Murali Vijay1433625.84125.8411310

5. Mike Hussey (2013):

Mike Hussey, who was known as “Mr. Cricket,” was playing for Chennai Super Kings in this IPL season. The Australian batsman got the Orange Cap for IPL 2013 by scoring 733 runs in 17 games. His average for the season was 52.35, his best score was 95, and his strike rate was 129.50. He also had six fifty-fifty scores.

Thanks to players like Mike Hussey, Suresh Raina, and MS Dhoni, the team made it to the finals and finished as the second runner-up in the IPL 2013 tournament.

MIKE HusseyChennai Super Kings17177339552.35129.5068117

6. Dwayne Smith (2014):

This year, Dwayne Smith, a West Indian, was bought by the Chennai Super Kings for Rs 4.5 crore at the Indian Premier League auctions. Smith has turned out to be a great asset for the two-time champions. He now has four fifty runs, which is more than any other batsman in IPL 7.

Leading Run Scorers



Dwayne Smith


7. Brendon McCullum (2015):

Brendon McCullum’s second IPL century, which was his first for Chennai Super Kings, helped the home team win a big second game. His 100 not out off 56 balls included hits into the empty stands of MA Chidambram Stadium, two ramps for sixes over the keeper’s head, and a hard to believe reverse-pull to get him to 99 after IPL rookie Trent Boult saw that he was getting ready for a ramp and bowled a slower bouncer. McCullum’s score was helped by MS Dhoni’s powerful 53 off 29 balls. Dhoni was more at home when he came in at 135 for 2.

BB McCullum14141436100*33.53280155.711205123
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like