Cricket Awards: Trophy, Cup, Honor & Badge

Cricket Awards
Cricket Awards
Cricket Awards: The ICC Awards recognize and honor the most important men’s and women’s international cricket players

Cricket Awards: The ICC Awards recognize and honor the most important men’s and women’s international cricket players and their best performances from the past year. In 2004, the awards were made by the International Cricket Council (ICC). Winners are chosen by a group of well-known former players, respected members of the media, and an elite group of ICC umpires and match referees. This group is called a “specially selected panel”.

Click Here for IPLT20 Records: IPL T20 RECORDS     Click Here for Official T20 World Cup Site: News on T20 World Cup


Men’s Cricketer of the Year: Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy

This trophy is given to the best male cricketer in all forms of international cricket for the whole year (Tests, ODIs and T20Is). The award is named after the former West Indies cricketer Sir Garfield Sobers. It is the highest individual award in cricket and is given to the best performer.

1.2018Virat KohliIndia
2.2017Virat KohliIndia
3.2016Ravichandran AshwinIndia
Cricket Awards

Test Cricketer of the Year:

The Test Player of the Year award goes to the best male player in Test Cricket over the past year as a whole.

1.2018Virat KohliIndia
2.2017Steve SmithAustralia
3.2016Ravichandran AshwinIndia
Cricket Awards

The Best Young Men’s Cricketer:

This award goes to the most promising young player of the year who is younger than 26 and hasn’t played more than 5 Tests, 10 ODIs, and 5 T20Is before the voting period begins.

1.2018Rishabh PantIndia
2.2017Hasan AliPakistan
3.2016Mustafizur RahmanBangladesh
Cricket Awards

Men’s Test Team of the Year:

This award goes to the best Test cricket player of the year from anywhere in the world. This team doesn’t actually play, but it’s still a thing that exists.

1.2018Virat Kohli (Captain)India
2.2018Rishabh Pant (Wicket-keeper)India
3.2018Tom LathamNew Zealand
4.2018Dimuth KarunaratneSri Lanka
5.2018Kane WilliamsonNew Zealand
6.2018Henry NichollsNew Zealand
7.2018Jason HolderWest Indies
8.2018Nathan LyonAustralia
9.2018Jasprit BumrahIndia
10.2018Kagiso RabadaSouth Africa
Cricket Awards

Men’s ODI Team of the Year:

It is an award that the ICC gives each year to the best ODI cricket players in the world. Like Test Team of the Year, this team doesn’t actually compete. Instead, it’s just a group of people who are honored.

1.2018Virat Kohli (Captain)India
2.2018Jos Buttler (Wicket-keeper)England
3.2018Rohit SharmaIndia
4.2018Jonny BairstowEngland
5.2018Joe RootEngland
6.2018Ross TaylorNew Zealand
7.2018Ben StokesEngland
8.2018Mustafizur RahmanBangladesh
9.2018Kuldeep YadavIndia
10.2018Rashid KhanAfghanistan
Cricket Awards

The year’s BBC Sports Personality:

The British Broadcasting Corporation (BBC) gives out the BBC Awards every December. These are UK-based awards. Paul Fox started it in 1954, and at first there was only one award. Since then, several more awards have been added. The main prize is a silver-plated four-turret lens camera, and the smaller versions of this trophy are given to the other winners.

Individual awards for sports stars are put together by the BBC’s three national regions, and the BBC’s 12 local English regions hold their own award ceremonies before the national ceremony. The people who are up for the BBC Sports Unsung Hero Award are all the regional winners.

Athlete of the Year in Sports for BBC

“BBC Sports Personality of the Year” is the BBC’s most important award. It goes to the best sportsperson in the UK who has done the most in their sport that year. The public votes on a short list of candidates that has already been chosen. The first award was given out in the magazine Sportsview, and Christopher Chataway was named the winner after about 14,000,500 people voted.

1.2019Ben StokesCricket
2.2018Geraint ThomasCycling
3.2017Mo FarahAthletics
Cricket Awards

BBC gives this award to a UK-based team in an individual sport that has been judged to have done the best job in that year. The first award was given in 1960, and the winner is chosen by a panel of experts put together by the BBC.

1.2019England cricket teamCricket
2.2018England Netball TeamNetball
3.2017England Women’s Cricket TeamCricket
Cricket Awards
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like