All IPLT20 Records and Stats

All IPLT20 Records and Stats
All IPLT20 Records and Stats
IPLT20 Records: The Indian Premier League (IPL) has given world cricket a huge boost by helping to find undiscovered talent in India

IPLT20 Records: The Indian Premier League (IPL) has given world cricket a huge boost by helping to find undiscovered talent in India and other countries. Since the first IPL season in 2008, the league has grown by leaps and bounds to become the T20 league that most people around the world watch. Here are some of the IPL’s all-time records and statistics:

Click Here for IPLT20 Records: IPL T20 RECORDS     Click Here for Official T20 World Cup Site: News on T20 World Cup

IPL history, IPLT20 Records and statistics

Most IPL games ever Played | Most IPL appearances:

MS Dhoni has played more IPL matches than any other player in the history of the league. Dhoni has played for Chennai Super Kings in 176 of his 206 IPL games. He also played for the Pune franchise in 30 games in 2016 and 2017. The CSK captain played the 200th game for CSK, which includes his appearances for the Yellow Army in the Champions League T20. Here is a list of the IPL players who have played the most games.

S.NOPlayerTeamsMatches PlayedSpan
1.MS DhoniCSK, RPSG2062008-2021
2.Rohit SharmaMI, DC2032008-2021
3.Dinesh KarthikDD, GL, KXIP, KKR, RCB, MI1992008-2021
4.Suresh RainaCSK, GL1952008-2021
5.Virat KohliRCB1952008-2021
IPLT20 Records

In IPL history, the most runs:

KL in IPL 2020, Rahul had the most runs. Rahul won the Orange Cap in the 2020 IPL after scoring 670 runs for the Punjab Kings in 14 games at a rate of 55.83 runs per game. But in the last 12 years, Virat Kohli has scored the most runs in the IPL. Kohli has scored the most runs in IPL history, with 5949 runs in 195 games for RCB.

1Virat Kohli19518730594911337.894,560130.46539512201
2Suresh Raina195191285430100*33.313,959137.15139497198
3David Warner14514519534712642.433,787141.19449519198
4Rohit Sharma203198285324109*31.314,076130.61139464217
5Shikhar Dhawan179178255307106*34.684,171127.23242605110
6AB de Villiers172159374974133*40.773,258152.67339403240
7Chris Gayle135134154833175*40.613,226149.81631390352
8MS Dhoni20618369463284*40.633,389136.67023313216
9Robin Uthappa1891821746078727.923,544129.99024454163
10Gautam Gambhir1541521742179331.233,404123.8803649159
IPLT20 Records

IPL’s most wickets:

In IPL 2019, Imran Tahir took the most wickets. Tahir won the Purple Cap in the 2019 IPL because he helped Chennai Super Kings get 26 wickets over the course of the whole season. But Lasith Malinga has the most wickets in IPL history. Malinga, who plays for the Mumbai Indians, has taken 170 wickets in 122 IPL games and is the player with the most wickets in IPL history. Kagiso Rabada won the Purple Cap in IPL 2020. He did this by taking 30 wickets during the whole IPL season.

1Lasith Malinga122122471.13,3661705/1319.807.1416.6261
2Amit Mishra151151529.53,8981605/1724.367.3519.8631
3Piyush Chawla164163541.44,2631564/1727.327.8720.8320
4Dwayne Bravo1421394583,8351554/2224.748.3717.7220
5Harbhajan Singh163160569.24,0301505/1826.867.0722.7711
6Ravichandran Ashwin157154549.23,7901394/3427.266.8923.7110
7Bhuvneshwar Kumar124124461.33,3731385/1924.447.3020.0621
8Sunil Narine120119464.23,1471275/1924.776.7721.9361
9Yuzvendra Chahal1021013672,8271234/2522.987.7017.9020
10Umesh Yadav121120420.23,5791194/2430.078.5121.1920
IPLT20 Records

IPL record for highest Run-Chase:

Kings XI Punjab set a score of 226 for Rajasthan Royals to beat in IPL 2020 at Sharjah. In doing so, Rajasthan Royals set an IPL record for the most runs they were able to get in a single chase. In IPL 2008, the Jaipur-based team beat their own record of 217/7, which they had set against Deccan Chargers Hyderabad. Here is a list of the top five highest run-chases that were successful in IPL history:

Rajasthan Royals226/6224Kings XI Punjab2020Sharjah Cricket Stadium
Rajasthan Royals217/7215Deccan Chargers2008Rajiv Gandhi Int’l Stadium
Delhi Capitals214/3209Gujarat Lions2017Arun Jaitley Stadium
Kings XI Punjab211/4206Sunrisers Hyderabad2014Rajiv Gandhi Int’l Stadium
Chennai Super Kings208/5206Royal Challengers Bangalore2012MA. Chidambaram Stadium
IPLT20 Records

Most IPL centuries:

The IPL record for most hundreds scored is held by Chris Gayle. Gayle has scored six centuries in the IPL over the course of his career. Virat Kohli is the Indian who has made the most centuries in the history of the IPL. Kohli has scored five centuries in the IPL. He plays for the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) team.

1Chris Gayle125124154484175*41.132,969151.02628369326
2Virat Kohli17716926541211337.844,112131.61536480191
3David Warner12612617470612643.173,305142.39444458181
4Shane Watson134130153575117*31.082,562139.53419343177
5AB de Villiers154142324395133*39.952,906151.23333357212
6Ajinkya Rahane140132163820105*32.933,133121.9222740474
7Brendon McCullum10910952880158*27.692,186131.74213293130
8Virender Sehwag1041045272812227.551,755155.44216334106
9Murali Vijay1031035258712726.392,106122.8321324391
10Sanju Samson938992209102*27.611,696130.2421017089

IPL’s highest individual score:

The record for the highest score by a batsman in IPL 2019 belongs to Jony Bairstow. Bairstow hit 114 runs for Sunrisers Hyderabad against RCB in the IPL 2019 season. But Chris Gayle, a batsman from the Caribbean, has made the highest score ever for a batsman in the IPL. Gayle scored a huge 175* against Pune Warriors India in the IPL in 2013. This was the highest score ever in the IPL. In IPL 2020, KL Rahul got his best IPL score of 132* against RCB in Dubai. This was his personal best IPL score.

1Chris Gayle125124154484175*41.132,969151.02628369326
2Brendon McCullum10910952880158*27.692,186131.74213293130
3AB de Villiers159147344550133*40.262,994151.97335372219
4KL Rahul7364122290132*44.031,660137.9521820791
5Rishabh Pant606071912128*36.071,199159.4611117099
6Murali Vijay1061065261912725.932,149121.8721324791
7David Warner13213217493312642.893,487141.46446477187
8Virender Sehwag1041045272812227.551,755155.44216334106
9Paul Valthaty23231505120*22.95418120.81126120
10Shane Watson140136163760117*31.332,703139.10421363186

Highest-scoring IPL team:

In IPL 2019, Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) had the most points as a team. At Eden Gardens, KKR beat Mumbai Indians with a score of 232 for 2, which was the highest score by a team in IPL 2019. But against Pune Warriors India in 2013, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) scored the most runs in the IPL. In IPL 2013, Kohli’s team scored a huge 263/5 in 20 overs at M.Chinnaswamy Stadium.

TeamScoreRROppositionGroundMatch Date
Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)263/513.15Pune Warriors India (PWI)Bengaluru2013
Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)248/312.4Gujarat Lions (GL)Bengaluru2016
Chennai Super Kings (CSK)246/512.3Rajasthan Royals (RR)Chennai2010
Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)245/612.25Kings XI Punjab (KXIP)Indore2018
Chennai Super Kings (CSK)240/512Kings XI Punjab (KXIP)Mohali2008
Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)235/111.75Mumbai Indians (MI)Mumbai2015
Kings XI Punjab (KXIP)232/211.6Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)Dharamsala2011
Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)232/211.6Mumbai Indians (MI)Kolkata2019
Delhi Capitals (DC)231/411.55Kings XI Punjab (KXIP)Delhi2011
Kings XI Punjab (KXIP)231/411.55Chennai Super Kings (CSK)Cuttack2014
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like