FIFA World Cup 2026: Dates, Teams, Host Countries, Cities, And What You Need To Know

FIFA World Cup 2026: Dates, Teams, Host Countries, Cities, And Everything You Need To Know. Following the FIFA World Cup, Qatar 2022. After 36 years, Argentina won the trophy under the captaincy of Messi. Football fans around the world are looking for hosting nations and venues for the 23rd FIFA World Cup.

Click Here for IPLT20 Records: IPL T20 RECORDS     Click Here for Official T20 World Cup Site: News on T20 World Cup

The USA, Canada, and Mexico will host the FIFA World Cup in 2026. In 2026, 48 teams will be divided into 16 groups of three. There will be two group-stage matches for each team. Also, it’ll be the first World Cup played in three different countries.

FIFA World Cup 2026 Details

Venue- USA, Mexico & Canada

Cities- 16 (USA-11, Canada-3, Mexico-2)

Dates- June, and July 2022

Teams- 48

Groups- 16

Matches- 80

Out of 80 matches, 60 will be played in the USA, 10 in Canada, and 10 in Mexico. In 2026, Mexico will become the first country to host three men’s World Cups (1970, 1986, and 2026).

Host cities for FIFA World Cup 2026

FIFA announced 16 cities spread across 3 countries that will host the tournament on 16 June 2022. There were 11 in America, 3 in Mexico, and 2 in Canada. World Cup finals have previously been held at Azteca Stadium in Mexico City and the Rose Bowl in Los Angeles.

Mexico City and Guadalajara will host the FIFA World Cup for the third time (1970 and 1986), while Monterrey was picked for the second time.

FIFA World Cup 2026 Host Cities/Stadiums

1New York CityMetLife StadiumUSA
2PhiladelphiaLincoln Financial FieldUSA
3SeattleLumen Field StadiumUSA
4DallasAT&T StadiumUSA
5MiamiHard Rock StadiumUSA
6Los AngelesSoFi StadiumUSA
7VancouverBC Place StadiumCanada
8TorontoBMO Field StadiumCanada
9MonterreyEstadion BBVA StadiumMexico
10GuadalajaraEstadion Akron StadiumMexico
11Mexico CityEstadio Azteca StadiumMexico
12HoustonNRG StadiumUSA
13Kansas CityArrowhead StadiumUSA
14BostonGillette StadiumUSA
15AtlantaMercedes-Benz StadiumUSA
16San FranciscoLevis’s StadiumUSA